Dear Lucky 7, I’m Breaking Up with You

Dear Lucky 7,

You will hold a special place in my heart as the first show of the season that I’m breaking up with. Even more special since I couldn’t even stand to watch your entire pilot. That takes skills, as I put up with almost anything. Even Dads is still on my DVR (probably not for long, but still).

But we should be honest with each other. You’re really boring. The characters are interesting in their actual normality (I’m looking at you, Modern Family), but there is a reason why I don’t turn my life into a drama. It’s really not all that interesting. I understand that you’re incredibly convinced that things are going to go south fast, but that’s just not going to happen. And even if it does, it’s certainly not enough for more than one season of terrible. You were probably out of material after the 6 episode pick up.

Now, I should say that you are coming around at a terrible time. If you’re going to put something that boring on TV, at least give it an 8 or 9 pm slot so I can be woken up by the action drama that follows it. I’m still coming off my Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. high, and am totally burned out by the time you roll in on your power scooter. Clearly your parents didn’t love you very much.

So… yeah. I’m breaking up with you. It was real for the 30ish minutes that I kinda watched you. But I think we should go separate ways. Mostly me. Know that if you try to convince me, I will get a restraining order.

Kind Regards,

Merry Merino

About Merry Merino

It has recently come to my attention that I enjoy television too much. So I figure I should have a centralized location for all my fun theories and thoughts on the matter, frivolous and not, and sharing them to random strangers has far too much appeal than it should.
This entry was posted in Breakup Letters, Dramas, The First Season and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dear Lucky 7, I’m Breaking Up with You

  1. @KyleLovesTV says:

    The Dads comment was a straight-up cheap shot.

    • Merry Merino says:

      Hey! It’s true! It will probably stay there through cancellation if I don’t run out of space so I can watch it later when I’ve got nothing better to do and need to feel good about myself. It is just a waste of space on my DVR and time that I can’t get back. I only feel apathy toward Dads. Lucky 7 I can say no to. Strongly.

Leave a Reply

