Juliette is making me Grimm

I try to avoid the ranting and whining, because that’s not going to do anything. But I feel like whining, so I’m going to whine. One of my favorite characters is getting very little screen time, and I fee like this is warranting complaint. Especially since Juliette’s storyline is dragging out way beyond what was necessary. I want Rosalee back front and center, enough so that I’m whining. Whining! What is happening to me?!

This may just be a case of me finally getting what I want, only for it to be not what I actually need. At first we were annoyed with Juliette, because it meant Nick was keeping secrets, which we all know is bad. But now, with her finally dipping her toes in the water, it feels like she’s taking up way too much screen time which would be better used for characters like Rosalee, who’s a badass and awesome and I love. Grimm Juliette

Hopefully with this Tuesday’s episode, this ridiculously long Juliette arc will come to some semblance of closure and we can move along to more important things, like who Adalind’s baby-daddy is. Because I’m all for it being Prince Renard (who will forever be known to me as Chess… don’t get me started on my ridiculous love of The Cape) over Captain Renard. Not that Sasha Roiz wouldn’t make adorable babies. I just like the idea of that baby being the son of crazy.

Or how awesome Sgt. Wu is and how he needs more character development than just being the King of Snark. Don’t get me wrong, that is a very high honor, I just need more character to go with the snark. Monroe got some toward the end of this season, and Wu needs the same consideration.

Really. There are lots of things that are great about Juliette, she just needs to stop hogging the camera. There are other characters too!

About Merry Merino

It has recently come to my attention that I enjoy television too much. So I figure I should have a centralized location for all my fun theories and thoughts on the matter, frivolous and not, and sharing them to random strangers has far too much appeal than it should.
This entry was posted in Dramas and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Juliette is making me Grimm

  1. OMG. Exactly. Juliette is having too much screen time and she is not even interesting. I don’t understand why they are still keeping the character on the show. I am on my last couple of Season 2 episodes and I cannot stand Juliet anymore so I had to Google the character and I found forums also hating on her (LOL). Nick and the Musai looked better together!

Leave a Reply

