Deception: More Soapy than Veronica Mars?

Tierney Bricker and Kristin Dos Santos tied Deception to Veronica Mars and Revenge a couple of days ago over on E Online, and I can’t help but agree. Unfortunately for it, I think it’s more Revenge than Veronica Mars. As seen by the epic fail that is Revenge this season, this is a very bad thing.

ImageDeception has a bit too many plot twist shenanigans to really be successful for more than one season. If it had a contained a crime-a-week, I’d be more inclined to see it having a future.

When it’s all over, I hope SOAPnet picks it up in syndication like Veronica Mars. Revenge too. That stuff belongs on SOAPnet way more than Veronica Mars did.

Bus is that really a bad thing? Can’t we just have these one season wonders that are amazing and made everyone happy for that time and move on? I’m not a huge fan of British TV by any stretch of the imagination, but they might have gotten something right there. They don’t keep their shows on for very long, and if they do, it’s with a very revolving cast.

Let’s do that with Deception, the way we should have done with Revenge. It lasts for one season, we all love it, and leaves us wondering if that was really the end. End with some sort of wonderful mystery. I will be the happiest little TV viewer on the planet.

About Merry Merino

It has recently come to my attention that I enjoy television too much. So I figure I should have a centralized location for all my fun theories and thoughts on the matter, frivolous and not, and sharing them to random strangers has far too much appeal than it should.
This entry was posted in Dramas, The First Season and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

