Oh Peter, Why?!

Thank heavens for Turkey Day. It gives one a whole extra day to do things, like catch up on TV. Which I did. It was grand. I’m looking forward to being even more caught up as the week goes on as I begin the great Christmas Present Knitting of 2012. I imagine it will go a lot better than last year, that’s for sure. I’m almost done, and it’s not even Advent yet!

So if you don’t follow my Twitter, which you should, you would note that I wasn’t very active during Fringe, regardless of the crazy stuff that has been happening. But if I did say something, it was probably, “Oh Peter.” I’ve said that a lot in the past few weeks. Which honestly is all that really should be said. I should just leave my title as the only thing there is to say on the matter.

But that would be silly, so I won’t.

It would be a lot of fun though.

It should also be noted that I’m a really bad Fringe fan. Proper Fringe fans have seen every episode at least twice and are very well versed in the lore of the show. I’m not. I’ve seen it all once, most of that air date and  time, and that was  that. I just don’t have time to be watching things over again, and if I do, Fringe isn’t top of the list of things I want to watch at that time. This results in my frequently being confused by what is happening but greatly entertained regardless. It works for me.

I say this because my viewing habits as far as Fringe are concerned are influential in this assessment, regardless of how widespread my view might be among fans.

Peter has always been a little off to me, if not beautiful in his sexy pea coats, and from the very beginning I have worried that he would do something stupid for his family. He has a tendency to do that. This time, I have a feeling that what he’s up to is going to have crazy cosmic influence and is going to lead to something from season one that good Fringe fans are going to be all “OH!” about, and I’m just going to be all “Um… What? That was dumb,” about. See. I’m a really poor Fringe fan.

I’m all for family, and I rarely say no to revenge, it makes great plot lines, but there is something distinctly off with these episodes. Then again, I really only appreciate Fringe fully at the end of the season, so I probably shouldn’t say anything. All I’m saying, is if we’re seeing a baldie Peter at the end of the season (or even a dead one), I wouldn’t be surprised. Now considering that I can rarely call the season (and in this case series) finale of Fringe, this probably doesn’t mean all that much.

About Merry Merino

It has recently come to my attention that I enjoy television too much. So I figure I should have a centralized location for all my fun theories and thoughts on the matter, frivolous and not, and sharing them to random strangers has far too much appeal than it should.
This entry was posted in Dramas, The Final Season and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

