A Week of TV

So I really should be doing something far more productive. Not sure what more productive is, but I really should. Sitting on my couch watching TV from this past week, and a little from the week before, definitely isn’t what most people would be considering productive. But I am writing this, so that does give me something, right?

Sunday

As far as Once Upon A Time is concerned, I’m not really sure I’m buying this season. I think they’re getting a little desperate for the adding of new fairy tale characters. Mulan? Really? I’m just not buying it. I’m thinking that they should go for some lesser known international fairy tales, but that’s just me. So Nolan’s popped collars are back. And that’s really all I have to say on the subject of Revenge. Nothing more really needs to be said, don’t you think? 666 Park Avenue is still trying to get me interested. I’m not entirely sure what’s going on there still, but things are looking a lot more clear than they were last week.

Monday

Now, I’ve liked Alphas for a while, but I’m not sure the whole dark Dr. Rosen thing is something I can be cool with. There is just so much potential for darkness with the whole “having abilities” thing, and I would like for at least one character to still be good. Maybe someone else will take over that role for Dr. Rosen while he’s gone to the dark side. And Castle is still ridiculous and adorable. I haven’t caught up with Revolution yet, but the full season pick up is great news for NBC. Hopefully it lives up to the tall order. That’s one of those things I will have to do today.

Tuesday

I had some things to do, so I didn’t watch any TV on Tuesday. It was hard. I still haven’t gotten over that.

Wednesday

So… Arrow?! It was silly and ridiculous, and I love it. Well, I love the shirtless Stephen Amell. Which I guess is the same thing, right? And Nashville?! Holy cow! I will have a more full analysis of what I’m thinking next week, but as of now, I love it. Connie Britton is amazing, and she is making me enjoy this, despite my absolutely strong dislike of country that borders on insane. As for Chicago Fire… I will deal  with that sillyness later. Maybe today, maybe tomorrow. We’ll see.

Thursday

I didn’t watch the vice presidential debate. I probably should have. Instead I watched Beauty and the Beast. Well, kind of. I broke the cardinal rule and ran away from the TV NOT during a commercial break and I probably missed something important. I mean, I got the general idea, and that’s cool. It’s a little, well, a lot, silly. But I really should get onto this whole primetime soap thing, and this one looks like one of the least painful at the moment.

Friday

So Fringe was awesome. I loved it. Well, I loved the narrative of the episode. I’m starting to feel like I’m the only one that felt that way. That adorable kid, River, was awesome and I want to see his comic online ASAP. Just sayin. As far as the season goes I think they have definitely lost something in the fact that they know the end is coming. I have always thought that knowing the end is near completely destroys the ending. Grimm was okay. This episode wasn’t the best I’ve seen, but they definitely know how to crank out some solid and consistent episodes. That is one consistent writing team, and I love them all the more for it. I really do regret that it’s competing with Fringe. But once that’s off the table, they will definitely have to step up their game. Fringe fans making the switch will be expecting a lot.

About Merry Merino

It has recently come to my attention that I enjoy television too much. So I figure I should have a centralized location for all my fun theories and thoughts on the matter, frivolous and not, and sharing them to random strangers has far too much appeal than it should.
This entry was posted in A Week of Television and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

