Dr. Rosen Has Quite the Dark Side

Now I’ll be the first to admit that I wasn’t a fan of last season’s Alphas. This was primarily for narrative issues. For such an interesting show that had such narrative potential, it sure did have a lot of stand-alone episodes. The introduced arc didn’t really continue until the very last couple of episodes. Where was the continuity?!

This season, I am eating my words. Every single episode has kept me on my feet, and I have been very invested in the Stanton Parish arc quite extensively. And apparently so has Dr. Rosen. It’s impossible to watch Alphas and not draw ties to X-Men. Now I’m no expert, but Dr. Rosen is definitely showing himself to be quite a bit darker than our wheelchair-ridden friend. In fact, I would go so far as to say that Dr. Rosen has proven himself to almost be on par with Stanton Parish. Possibly even more.

I have been absolutely astounded by the lengths which Dr. Rosen has been willing to go to this past season. Today was honestly my final straw. Don’t get me wrong, I loved the way he schooled Senator Burton. But if these are the lengths he is going to go to in order to destroy Parish, is he really achieving his goals? I’m hoping that this is a question that will be addressed in the next few episodes, maybe even next season. Because there will definitely have a third season. SyFy can’t really afford not to.

About Merry Merino

It has recently come to my attention that I enjoy television too much. So I figure I should have a centralized location for all my fun theories and thoughts on the matter, frivolous and not, and sharing them to random strangers has far too much appeal than it should.
This entry was posted in Dramas and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

